EA Makes Battlefield 1 Map Free for All Players Today; New Mode Coming Soon

Affiliate Link, Battlefield 1, EA, EA Dice, News, Originals, PC, Platforms, PS4, Trailers, Video, Xbox One

If you own Battlefield 1 but you don’t own any of the DLC and you still want new content then you’re in luck. Today, developer EA DICE announced that it has made the map Rupture free for everyone to download and play, much to the excitement of fans.

For those that don’t know, Rupture takes place near Paris, France during the Second Battle of the Marne. The map features trenches, ruins, farms, and more.

Rupture was originally part of the game’s They Shall Not Pass expansion, which was released last March. Players will also be receiving another map from the expansion in the next few months, Soissons. The expansion costs $14.99, so it’s nice to know that players who can’t fork over the cash will be able to have at least a similar experience to those that can.

In addition to that, a brand new mode called Shock Operations will be making its way to the game in June, although an exact date has not been announced. The mode will support 40 players and will be available on the maps Giant’s Shadow, Prise de Tahure, Lupkow Pass, Zeebrugge, and River Somme. 

Battlefield 1 was released two years ago and is available on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Windows PC. You can pick up the game on Amazon by clicking here.

This post contains an affiliate link where DualShockers gets a small commission on sales. Any and all support helps keep DualShockers as a standalone, independent platform for less-mainstream opinions and news coverage.

Source link

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Spyro Reignited Trilogy Hails Return of Composer Stewart Copeland; Lets You Switch Soundtracks
Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D’s World and Characters Hinted for Duel Links Mobile Game
New PS4 Model CUH-2200 Revealed by Sony
Dying Light 2 May Be Techland’s Most Ambitious Game Yet
Valkyria Chronicles 4 Gets New Trailer Featuring Opening Cutscene

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.