Monster Hunter World’s Third PS4 Open Beta Gets Details on Pre-Load, Rewards and More

Capcom, Monster Hunter World, News, Originals, PC, PS4, Xbox One


Following the announcement of the third open beta for Monster Hunter World, Capcom reached out with some more details to give you a better idea of what you can expect.

First of all, the client will be available for pre-load two days ahead of the start of the beta, which means on January 17th. The client will be the same used for the previous two phases, so if you did not delete it from your hard disk drive, you’re all set. The client’s download size will be  5.5 Gigabytes.

More elements are in common with the previous betas. In case you missed them, by clearing a single quest you’ll get the camo face paint usable when the game launches. By clearing all four quests (in the previous betas you needed only three), you’ll also be rewarded with a set of consumables.

This will be slightly more challenging this time around, because one of the quests features the elder dragon Nergigante, and you’ll have only fifteen minutes to kill him. This will require some really aggressive hunting or a decent team.

Once more, the beta will be online only. You’ll still be able to play solo if you so wish, but an internet connection will be necessary to stress test the servers. As mentioned earlier, PlayStation Plus will not be required, so as long as you have a PS4, you’re all set.

Another recurring element is that no data other than quest completion (for the rewards) will be saved. After each quest, you have to restart from scratch with standard equipment and progression. Once more, pre-created male and six female characters will be available, alongside six palico buddies. We’ll have to wait for the game’s launch in order to enjoy the extensive character creation.

In case you missed it, the beta itself will start at 11 AM Japan Time on January 19th. this translates into 3 AM CET, 2 AM BST, 9 PM on the 18th EST, and 6 PM PDT. It will end on January 22nd (or 21st if you’re in North America) at exactly the same hour.

If you want to see more of Monster Hunter World, you can check out the new trailera funny commercial from Sony, and all the news revealed on Friday (including those only for Japan, much to my chagrin).

The game will launch worldwide on January 26th, for PS4 and Xbox One, with a PC version coming this fall.



Source link

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Dead or Alive 6 Gets Explosive Gameplay Showing Kasumi, Helena, Ryu, Zack and More in Action
NieR: Automata Shines in First Xbox One Gameplay
Cyberpunk 2077 Dev Explains Why the Game Is First-Person; Promises “a Lot of Romance Options”
Daemon X Machina’s First Nintendo Switch Gameplay Shows Sweet Armored Core-Like Action
Indivisible Interview — Lab Zero Games’ CEO Discusses Development, Delay, Improvements, and More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.