Pokémon GO Halloween Event Officially Unveiled; Generation Three Finally Arriving

Android, iOS, News, Niantic, Originals, Platforms, Pokémon Go, Trailers

After finding evidence of the event was found last week, today, developer Niantic made the unsurprising announcement that its hit mobile game Pokémon GO would be getting a Halloween Event very soon, and just like the holiday itself, it’ll be packed with tons of treats.

First and foremost, a few Generation III Pokémon like Sableye, Banette, and more will be making their first appearance when the event launches. The other Gen III Pokémon will arrive sometime in December, although an exact date was not revealed. Previously released Ghost-type Pokémon like Ghastly, Drowzee, and more will also be making reappearances.

In addition to that, players will also be able to catch a special Witch Hat Pikachu while the event is running.

Of course, it wouldn’t be Halloween without candy, and because of that, players will earn double candy when hunting with their buddy.

The Pokémon GO Halloween Event will start tomorrow, October 20, 2017 at 3:00 p.m. EDT (12:00 p.m. PDT), and will last until November 2, 2017 at 4:00 p.m. EDT (1:00 p.m. PDT). To celebrate the spooky celebration, a brand new trailer was released, which shows off some of the new Pokémon you’ll be able to catch.

Pokémon GO was originally released on July 6, 2016, and is available on Android and iOS devices.

Source link

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Sea of Thieves Celebrates Release on Xbox One and PC by Telling Funny Pirate Legends
Monster Hunter World’s Event Quest Schedule Updated to April 12th
FAR: Lone Sails Gets Release Date and New Gameplay Trailer
Masters of Anima Finally Receives a Release Date Alongside an Overview Trailer
Fallen Legion: Rise to Glory Receives New Trailer Showcasing the Flames of Rebellion Storyline

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *